Important Committees related to Banking and Finance

  1. Abid Hussain Committee : On Small Scale Industries
  2. A C Shah Committee : Reforms Relating To Non Banking Financial Companies (NFBC)
  3. Aditya Puri Committee : Dissemination of Credit Information
  4. Anil Kaushal committee : To examine the recommendations made by the TRAI on pricing of Spectrum.
  5. Arvind Mayaram Panel : Report on the alleged irregularities at the National Spot Exchange Ltd (NSEL)
  6. Arvind Mayaram Committee : For giving clear definitions to Foreign Direct Investment (FDI) and Foreign Institutional Investment (FII)
  7. Athreya Committee : Restructuring Of IDBI
  8. Basel Committee : Banking Supervision
  9. Bimal Jalan panel : To scrutinize applications for new bank licenses.
  10. Bhandari Committee : Reconstruction of RRBs
  11. B. Mahapatra Committee : To review the existing prudential guidelines on restructuring of advances by banks/financial institutions
  12. Cook Committee : Capital adequacy of banks.
  13. C Rangarajan committee : For poverty scale estimates in the country
  14. C Rangarajan Panel : Recommended the pricing of natural gas by a complex methodology of arriving at an average of International gas hub prices
  15. Committee On Uttarakhand Floods : The committee headed by AK Ganju
  16. Damodran Committee : On improvement of customer services in banks
  17. Dave Committee (2000) : Pension Scheme For Unorganized Sector
  18. Deepak Parekh committee : For Financing Infrastructure sector
  19. Janakiraman Committee : To investigate the security transactions of the bank
  20. JS Mathur committee : To revise Newspaper Advertisement Rates.
  21. Justice A.P. Shah committee : To head panel on road safety
  22. Kelkar Committee : Tax Structure Reforms
  23. Kirit Parikh panel : On fuel pricing has suggested that the diesel prices should be increased by Rs 1-1.50 a litre every month as against the 45-50 paise monthly hike followed currently.
  24. K M Chandrasekhar committee : For rationalization of foreign investment norms
  25. K. Ratna Prabha : Committee on indecent depiction of women in media
  26. K U.B. Rao : The idea of setting up Bullion Bank or Bullion Corporation of India
  27. K.U.B. Rao Committee : Recommended aligning gold import regulations
  28. MBN Rao Committee : To prepare the blueprint of India’s first women’s bank
  29. MB Shah committee : For inspection of illegal mining activities
  30. Mckinsey Report : Merger Of 7 Associate Banks With SBI
  31. M. Narasimham Committee : On Banking Sector Reforms
  32. Mukul Mudgal member panel : To probe IPL spot-fixing
  33. Mukul Mudgal Committee : To look at process of film clearance
  34. Mukul Mudgal Committee : Looking into US giant Walmart’s lobbying activities to enter India
  35. Nachiket Mor : Committee on comprehensive financial services for small businesses and low-income households.
  36. Naresh Chandra committee : 14 member task force on security issues
  37. Narismhan Committee : Banking Reforms
  38. N Rangachary committee : To examine taxation policies for I.T. sector
  39. N R Narayana Murthy committee : For evaluation of corporate sector participation in Higher Education.
  40. Parthasarathi Shome. : For Tax Administration Reform Commission (TARC), Suggest a system to enforce better tax compliance
  41. Parthasarathi Shome committee : Implementation of GAAR (General Anti Avoidance Rule)
  42. Percy Mistry Committee : Making Mumbai An International Financial Center
  43. Prasad Panel : International Trade And Services
  44. Pulak Kumar Sinha Committee : To study the feasibility of Aadhaar as an additional factor for authentication of card present transactions
  45. Raghuram Rajan Committee : On Financial Sector Reforms
  46. R V Gupta Committee : Small Savings
  47. Raja Chelliah Committee : Tax Reforms
  48. Rekhi Committee : Indirect Taxes
  49. RS Gujral Committee : Suggest measures to boost MSME exports.
  50. Sitakant Mahapatra committee : For inclusion of Bhojpuri language in eighth schedule of constitution
  51. Shyamala Gopinath Committee : Suggestions on Post office Small saving schemes
  52. SK Srivastava Committee : To formulate a policy on public-private partnership model to raise coal output
  53. S P Talwar Committee : Restructuring Of Weak Public Sector Bank
  54. SN Verma Committee (1999) : Restructuring The Commercial Banks
  55. Suma Verma Committee : To update, and revise the Banking Ombudsman Scheme, 2006
  56. UK Sharma Committee : NABARD’s Role In RRB
  57. Urjit Patel Committee : To examine the current monetary policy framework
  58. Vaghul Committee : Money Market In India
  59. Vasudev Committee : NBFC (Non Banking Finance Corp) Sector Reforms
  60. Y B Reddy Committee (2001) : Review Of Income Tax

(Visited 2,187 times, 8 visits today)